» News

IHNZ Announce New Board Members

Posted September 26, 2023
Inline Hockey

IHNZ Announce New Board Members

September 2023

The IHNZ Board would like to announce the appointment of two new board members, Alexi Serapisos and Krys Beardman effective immediately.  

Alexi is a seasoned business professional with over a decade of cross sector experience driving performance, growth, innovation, and improvement at operational and strategic levels with a strong background in business finance. In 2018 he retired from professional combat sports after having travelled the world competing at the highest level of the sport for over 10 years. In this time, he managed to win multiple professional world championship titles across various weight classes and sports including Thai boxing and K1 kickboxing.  Alexi brings to us some fresh ideas on how to manage sport at the local, national and international level.

Krys is no stranger to the sport, having been involved with inline hockey since 1997.  Over the last 25 plus years she has held various roles within the sport, both locally and nationally.  She is currently the chairperson for the New Plymouth Ravens.  Outside of hockey, Krys is on the board for Parafed Taranaki, on the steering committee for Balance is Better with Sport Taranaki and is a Justice of the Peace. She has three boys who have played and coached in New Zealand and represented internationally as players and coaches. Krys is passionate about future proofing inline hockey and keen to help promote opportunities to increase participation, develop skill pathways and provide a vibrant and exciting experience for all.

Thank you to Alexi and Krys for volunteering your time.