» News

NZSS Inline Hockey Cup 2022

Posted May 16, 2022
Inline Hockey General News

NZSS Inline Hockey Cup 2022

NZSS Inline Hockey Cup 2022

The weekend event has played out, with four secondary school teams attending from Kerikeri, Waihi, Hamilton and New Plymouth.

Thanks to School Sport New Zealand and Inline Hockey New Zealand for supporting this event.

The round robin games were played on Saturday May 14  leading to placements for the semi and finals on Sunday. Thanks to all schools participating and their coaches Luke Bowring (Kerikeri), Willy Harvey (New Plymouth), Brett Robertson(Hamilton) and Bonnie Pert (Waihi).

Thank you to our referee team, Cam Rock, Todd Velvin, Craig Henson and Brent Taylor, to the New Plymouth Roller Sports Club for use of their venue, the  scorebench volunteers and to Cameron McIver (IHNZ Chair)  who was able to attend and present awards on Sunday.

The finals were played in good spirit with the results as follow;

  • 1st Place: New Plymouth Boys High School
  • 2nd Place: Hamilton Boys High School
  • 3rd Place: Kerikeri High School
  • 4th Place: Waihi College

Special Awards presented to:

Most Valuable Player
  • Matt Barakat (Waihi)
  • ​Josh Kingi (New Plymouth)
  • Cassius Knight (Kerikeri)
  • Lachlan Robertson (Hamilton)
Most Valuable Sportsman
  • Riley Pert (Waihi)
  • Matthew Tangney (Hamilton)
  • Hugo Roy (New Plymouth)
  • Emily Freakley (Kerikeri)
Most Valuable Allstar
  • Connor Adams (Waihi)
  • Shakayden Pang (Hamilton)
  • Kaleb Rock (New Plymouth)
  • Lincoln Gurnell (Kerikeri)